Relive the heady days of crypto with the Crypto Rush documentary

When Liliana Pertenava decided to go all-in on crypto by investing $2,000 in a mining rigging in 2017, she went so far down the crypto rabbit-hole she decided to make a documentary about it. If you’re locked-down and looking for something to watch, you could do worse than sit down and watch” Crypto Rush ,” which only proceeded live on Vimeo today (8 AM PT/ 11 AM ET/ 4PM BST/ 5PM CEST ), and is available free for the first 100 TechCrunch books to grab one of these codes.

Covering blockchain technology, its applications and the culture that surroundings it, Pertenava’s 90 -minute documentary conducted her to meet such references as a tribe of iconoclasts living in a small cabin in the Swiss Alps, exercising cheap, hydroelectric power to mine cryptocurrency while living like friars. She likewise satisfies crypto-miner David Carlson in Seattle, Wash ., who constructed the world’s largest crypto-farm, simply to later go bankrupt.

It’s also likely to prompt feelings of nostalgia , not just for the exhilarating periods of crypto but too the fact that people are actually hanging out with one another( OMG ).

To that extent, stymied by COVID-1 9, Pertenava has decided to go through Vimeo to release the movie, so that people can watch it at home.” Also, since it’s a street movie, I could be expected to feed everyone’s wanderlust while the world is on lockdown, ” she says.

A onetime broadcaster in Russia, Pertenava was intrigued by the decentralized nature of blockchain tech. “I felt a little like Alice in Wonderland, exploring this strange world and its colorful characters, ” said Pertenava. “We live in a world where digital technologies are altering reality. I wanted to emphasize the stories of people, specially women, taking part in these technological developments.”

Blockchain propose Toni Lane Casserly, who tragically passed away recently, also boasts, speaking about the concept of when societies might compete for our citizenship. Her prognosis about this are not to be missed.

Made in collaboration with Steven Pape, a director who has worked with James Cameron, the movie will be available for streaming worldwide today and 10% of the funds gathered through streaming is likely to be gifted to organisations duelling COVID-1 9 and organizations subsidizing female entrepreneurs.

Read more: https :// techcrunch.com

The post Relive the heady days of crypto with the Crypto Rush documentary appeared first on Cryptoconverts.com.

Original source: https://cryptoconverts.com/relive-the-heady-days-of-crypto-with-the-crypto-rush-documentary/

Leave a Comment: